Traveling and posting from the airport!

This morning was not an early start, it was more of a late finish.  I left the house at 4:15 to be on a 6:30 flight to Melbourne for my very exciting stint as a Garnier Ambassador.   I’ll be away from home for two nights, and one would think that would involve some packing, and then kissing the family goodbye.
Wrong!
Yesterday was a day filled with packing bags for daycare and school, laying out children’s clothes, packing lunchboxes for two days, arranging before and after school care for two little people and getting myself orgznised.
Now don’t get me wrong, my husband is more than capable of making school lunches and choosing children’s clothes, but when they all have to be out of the house by 7:15, it can be a tough ask to do it all without some meltdowns from the tiny people.  My kids are like me; if  there is some semblance of order, they are calmer and more likely to function without tantrums.
I was surprised at how much there is to do (despite the fact I do it every day). Leaving the house for a few days is so much more than packing my toothbrush  and pjs.
_______________________________________________________________________________
In other news, I have a new toy! Yesterday I took delivery of an iPad case with inbuilt keyboard, so I’m attempting to write this post from the airport lounge using the WordPress app. I have to say I’m pretty impressed with it so far. It’s a great size, not too bulky and was easy to connect (via bluetooth).  Compared to transporting my laptop, this is much lighter and easier for travel.  It makes any ipad a laptop and is great for seminars or conferences.
Comments

  1. I have a similar iPad case / keyboard and have found that I don’t need the laptop for the one or two day trips now. It is so much lighter that it makes the whole travelling experience less of a hassle.

I love to hear what you have to say!

