Weekend Affirmations: Week 2

Over the course of the past week, the self-doubting voices in my head have been yelling ast me louder than ever.  I wholeheartedly believe that these slivers of insecurity seep through to my work and my clients.  People can see when you’re confident, and they’ll be confident in you.  They can also see when you are not so sure about your abilities and of course that will make them hesitant in you as a business-woman.

On the days when I lay in bed and read last week’s affirmation out loud, I found my spirits soar and there was a spring in my step.

When I was ‘too busy’ to spend 60 seconds reading and believing the affirmation, I was plagued with self-loathing and questioning my abilities as a business woman.

This week, I’m going to make a promise to myself and invest time in reading the affirmation every morning and night.  I have to believe I’m worth it or nobody else will!

 

This week, try to look at events as opportunities for growth rather than problems.  If, for example, there is a problem with a client, look for ways to change processes for future clients to avoid the same issue arising again.  Turn the negative into a positive and allow the positive energy to wash over you.  You will walk taller and feel less weight on your shoulders as a result.

 

Did you read the affirmations last week?  Did they make a difference?

 

Image source


I love to hear what you have to say!

