Winding up the working year

Although the working year is winding up, it seems like it’s never going to end, right?  There are so many things to do before Christmas and the New Year so we can relax (for those having a break).  Even if you’re not taking time off, there are still deadlines to meet before others close down for the holiday period.

My top tip is to write daily lists and sync them with your phone and computer.  It seems logical and simple, but when my phone or computer beep at me, reminding me of something I need to do (that I would have probably otherwise forgotten) I eat my frog and get to it.  Without that incessant beeping things would be left until the last-minute and it would seem insurmountable.

Today I’ve had to:

  • Send my Social Media Secret Santa gift
  • Change some code for a client site
  • Send reminder invoices
  • Send client Christmas cards
  • Arrange babysitters for all of our upcoming festive parties
  • Do an audit of my client sites
  • Email guests coming to our B&B
  • Email my developer regarding two new sites

These are all things that HAD to be done today.  The list for tomorrow is even longer because I am child-free – so much simpler to get things done without my little personal assistant underfoot.

So today, manually write a list of EVERYTHING you need to do in the next couple of weeks, add them to your computer calendar and sync that to your phone.

If you get things done little by little it won’t seem so overwhelming.

Images courtesy of Pinterest. Source 1, Source 2 

Comments

  1. All I can say is I am glad I am not the only one with a list of chores a mile long. But it is SO satisfying to CROSS those babies off!

I love to hear what you have to say!

